For the 2022/2023 season, five Gallagher Volunteer of the Year Awards have been bestowed upon exceptionally deserving recipients, who were nominated for recognition in their division by their peers.

The Gallagher Volunteer of the Year Award is designed to recognise the outstanding contribution and passion of volunteers who selflessly donate their time to ANDRA drag racing.

ANDRA wishes to congratulate Alan Hudson, Kingsley Kuchel, John Mowry, Tim Reidy and Alicia Traywick on their very well-deserved Gallagher Volunteer of the Year Awards.

“ANDRA wouldn’t be what it is without the tireless efforts of our volunteer force,” ANDRA Chief Executive Officer, Brett Stevens, said.

“At race tracks all around the country, dedicated volunteers work to ensure that competitors have a place to race.

“Our thanks goes to each and every ANDRA volunteer around the country, to those who took the time to put forward Volunteer of the Year Award nominations, and our very deserving 2022/2023 Gallagher Volunteer of the Year Award winners for their enduring efforts as part of our great sport.”

For more information on and comment from each of the 2022/2023 Gallagher Volunteer of the Year Award recipients, be sure to check out the latest edition of ANDRA’s FASTLANE Magazine, which is available to view now at

Gallagher is the official insurance broker of the Australian National Drag Racing Association and offers competitive, no obligation quotes on everything from your race trailers, to your business, to your race track. For more than 90 years, Gallagher’s tailored insurance, risk management and consulting solutions have helped businesses, communities and people face their futures with confidence. For more information, visit

If you are interested in becoming a volunteer, contact your local ANDRA drag racing club or track – you can find their details at